UPSC/SSC G.K. Quiz 14

1. The vacancy of the office of the President of India must be filled up within-
(a) 90 days
(b) 6 months
(c) 1 year
(d) within the period decided by the Parlianment

2. Which of the following non-member of Parliament has the right to address it ?
(a) Attorney General of India
(b) Solicitor General of India
(c) Chief Justice of India
(d) Chief Election Commissioner

3. Which are the two states (other than U.P.) having the highest representation in Lok Sabha ?
(a) Maharashtra and Andhra Pradesh
(b) Tamil Nadu and Bihar
(c) Bihar and West Bengal
(d) Karnataka and Madhya Pradesh

4. The Parliamentary Committee which scrutinises the report of the Comptroller and Auditor General of India is-
(a) Estimates Committee
(b) Select Committee
(c) public Accounts Committee
(d) None of these

5. Who among the following Indian Prime Ministers resigned before facing a vote of no-confidence in the Lok-Sabha ?
(a) Chandra Sekhar
(b) Morarji Desai
(c) Chaudhary Charan Sigh
(d) V.P. Singh

6. Which of the following is NOT included in the Directive Principles of State Policy ?
(a) Prohibition of liquor
(b) Right to work
(c) Equal wage for equal work
(d) Right to information

7. Which Constitutional Amendment deleted the Right to Property from the list of Fundamental Rights ?
(a) 42nd Amendment
(b) 43rd Amendment
(c) 44th Amendment
(d) 62nd Amendment

8. Who among the following was not a member of the Constituent Assembly ?
(a) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
(b) Acharya J.B. Kripalani
(c) Jay Prakash Narayan
(d) K.M. Munshi

9. How many times the President of India can seek re-election to his post ?
(a) once
(b) 2 times
(c) 3 times
(d) any number of times

10. All the executive powers in Indian Constitution are vested with-
(a) Prime Minister
(b) President
(c) Parliament
(d) Council of Ministers

Answer-1.(b) 2.(a) 3.(a) 4.(c) 5.(c) 6.(d) 7.(c) 8.(c) 9.(d) 10.(b)

Back to top button