UPSC/SSC G.K. Politics Quiz 8

1. In case the President wishes to resign, to whom is he to address his resignation letter ?
(a) Chief Justice of India
(b) Secretary of Lok Sabha
(c) Vice President
(d) Prime Minister

2. Who among the following is the chairman of the National Integration Council ?
(a) The President
(b) The Vice-President
(c) The Prime Minister
(d) The Chief Justice of India

3. The first Law Minister of Independent Inida was-
(a) M.C. Sitalwar
(b) B.R. Ambedkar
(c) Kailashnath Katju](d) Rafi Ahmad Kidwai

4. Who among the following was not elected for two terms as the Speaker of Lok Sabha ?
(a) G.M.C. Balayogi
(b) N.Sanjiva Reddy
(c) Balram jakhar
(d) Baliram Bhagat

5. What is the fix number of members of Lok Sabha ?
(a) 444
(b) 541
(c) 543
(d) 545

6. Under the Constitution of India, which one of the following is NOT a Fundamental Duty ?
(a) To vote im public elections
(b) to develop the scientific temper
(c) To safeguard public property
(d) to abide by the Constitution and respect its ideals

7. To be eligible for election as President of India, a person must have completed the age of-
(a) 25 years
(b) 30 years
(c) 35 years
(d) 40 years

8. Which one of the following Prime Minister never faced the Parliament during the tenure ?
(a) Chandra Sekhar
(b) V.P. Singh
(c) Chaudhary Charan Singh
(d) Atal Behari Vajpayee

9. Comptroller and Auditor-General of Inida is a friend and guide of-
(a) Select Committee
(b) Estimate Committee
(c) Prime Minister
(d) Public Accounts Committee

10.Which one of the following has the power to initiate the Motion of Impeachment of the President of India ?
(a) Both the Houses of the parliament
(b) Lok Sabha
(c) Rajya Sabha
(d) Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Answer- 1.(c) 2.(c) 3.(b) 4.(d) 5.(d) 6.(a) 7.(c) 8.(c) 9.(d) 10.(a)

Back to top button