UPSC/SSC G.K. Politics Quiz 16

1. A money bill passed by the Lok Sabha is deemed to have been passed by the Rajya Sabha also when no action is taken by the Upper House (Rajya Sabha) within-
(a) 10 days
(b) 14 days
(c) 20 days
(d) 30 days

2. The Speaker of the Lok Sabha can be removed by-
(a) A resolution of the Lok Sabha passed by a majority of the members of the House
(b) Two third majority of the members of the House
(c) order of the president
(d) Simple majority of the Parliament

3. The number of members included in the Consititution Drafting committee was :
(a) Seven
(b) Nine
(c) Eleven
(d) Thirteen

4. Sovereignty of Indian Parliament is restricted by-
(a) Powers of the President of India
(b) Judicial review
(c) Leader of the opposition
(d) Powers of the Prime Minister of India

5. The number of Union Terriotories in India is-
(a) 5
(b) 6
(c) 7
(d) 9

6. Which part of the Indian Constitution deals with ‘Fundamental Rights’ ?
(a) Part I
(b) Part II
(c) Part III
(d) Part IV

7.’The Directive Principle of State Policy is a cheque which is paid on Bank’s convenience’, who told it ?
(a) B.R. Ambedkar
(b) K.M. Munshi
(c) Rajendra Prasad
(d) K.T. Seth

8. Who among the following Presidents held office for two consecutive terms ?
(a) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(b) Dr. S. Radhakrishnan
(c) Both ‘a’ and ‘b’
(d) Dr. Zakir Hussain

9. Chinese Parliament is known as-
(a) National People’s Congress
(b) National Assembly
(c) The National Parliament of China
(d) The House of Democracy of China

10. Which one of the following is the largest(area-wise) Lok Sabha Constituency ?
(a) Kangra
(b) laddakh
(c) Kachchh
(d) Bhilwara

Answer- 1.(b) 2.(a) 3.(a) 4.(b) 5.(c) 6.(c) 7.(a) 8.(a) 9.(a) 10.(b)



Back to top button